On the Aesthetics of Blurry Photographs


earthquake photography

One of the hardest things I’ve dealt with thus far in my photography is utilizing post production. If you were to go through my images you’d see very little altering of the actual picture taken. There are two good reasons for this:

1) I Don’t Know How

I own a copy of Photoshop CS2 with the equivalent version of Illustrator and some nifty plugins. However I don’t really know a whole lot about what all I can do with the program which is an issue I plan on correcting very soon. Hopefully this fall I’ll be able to take a class or two on it and learn enough that I can make some adjustments to my photos aside from auto correcting out the white wash that occasionally happens. So while this is at least some part of why I don’t use a lot of post work, the more important reason however is:

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

