Miracle within the cabin in the woods…artistry by Colin Hall…for the music man on his sixieth birthday


Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

1469897_517979288300810_78784646_n (1)ch

The sun was setting. I could not win. I had collected all the golden hues of the sun in the lofty pine.I gathered them to brighten up this  breaking heart of mine. I embraced them in the fading light of day.This was my hour of contemplation…Yet, I wanted to go out to play.The snow was piling deeper around the cabin door .I want to go run to the bear`s den. I longed to hear him snore.
 
Should I gather up the courage? Bundle up in many layers? I need to get moving daylight was almost gone. I needed to press on. The victory over winter’s length was hardly won.So I went in my imagination…to the great cupboard door. Gathered up the fancy shot-taffata gown that I had worn fifty years before. It’s greens, blues and purples sparkled in the setting sun.
1472988_524255254339880_1946828077_nI…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

