It’s Gone #Movember 20 of 30


Navel Contemplation

I’ve never been so excited to get the results of a blood test and CT scan than I was after the RPLND. I wanted to get the confirmation that I was done with treatments and procedures.

Just like with Newton’s Third Law of Motion, the elation I felt when I was told that it was all gone was a polar opposite to the horrible feeling when I was told that I had cancer. It truly was a happy time.

It wasn’t without a catch though.

Every 6 months for the next 5 years, I would have to undergo a full CT scan and blood tests to make sure it the cancer was completely gone. It made it easier to deal with the blood tests knowing that the chances of it coming back was really small.

Fast forward 5 years and I was now married to the amazing Donna, I had…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

