Black Dog (Repost) #Movember 21 of 30


Navel Contemplation

I wrote this post in May of this year. It certainly highlights a key part of what #Movember is about.

Depression can seem worse than terminal cancer, because most cancer patients feel loved and they have hope and self-esteem.

– David M. Burns

Depression. We’ve all heard of it and we may know someone who suffers from it, a lot of people know what it is but, outside of those suffering, very few understand what depression feels like.

At the beginning of last year, I knew what depression was, how it could be treated and I’d heard of some people that suffered from depression (Geoff Gallop, ex-WA Premier, comes to mind), I even supported a fundraising effort where depression services were a major benefactor, but I had no idea what it felt like. Little did I know that I would soon find out…

It all started as the rare…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

